Meet the Team

RC Dinner 2016 

Dr. T picture-benefit resized

Dr. Tammy Barron
I was born in St. Petersburg, Florida. I attended the University of Florida, where I received my bachelor’s degree in science in 1997. I continued on at the university and received my degree in veterinarian medicine in 2002. I worked in a local mixed animal practice for three years. I proceeded to practice in a small animal clinic in Spring Hill for a year and a half before opening Plantation Animal Clinic in March 2007. I have two horses, two cats, two dogs, and a macaw.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Heather picture-resizedHeather Preston
I have a passion for my profession and working with animals is an honor for me. I have had the pleasure of working for Dr. Tammy since September 2008. I could not ask for a better place to work at. I have two rescued dogs, an American Bulldog named Ruby and a Shih-Tzu named Rozzie. Ruby is my son’s best friend, and Rozzie is the queen of the castle. I also have two rescued cats who found me, and an  African Gray Parrot that holds my heart.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Diane picture-resizedDiane DeSantis
I am originally from Rhode Island and have lived in Florida since 1988. I have had a very deep bond with all animals since I was a child. I am the founder of Dobie Ranch Rescue, a non-profit rescue organization for Doberman pinschers. I have been working with Dr. Tammy since August 2008 and couldn’t ask for a better place to be.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jannice picture-resizedJannice Lance
I am originally from Guaynabo, Puerto Rico. I am a business graduate with a major in accounting. It is my love for animals and great admiration for Dr. T that attracted me to this field. I have been working part-time with Dr. Tammy since June 2009. I have two rescued golden retrievers named Petra and Maia.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Chelsea picture-resizedChelsea Rowe
I was born in Orlando, Florida. I graduated high school in 2006 and have completed half of the requirements in the veterinary technology program at St. Petersburg College. I have been a veterinary technician for eight years and have been working for Dr. Tammy since August 2010. Ever since I was a child I knew that I wanted a career working with animals as they are my passion. I currently have two dogs that I rescued, Tank and Cora, and two cats as well, Chipper and Tiger.

 

 

 

 

 

Deb picture-resizedDebbie Leahey
I am originally from Virginia and moved to Florida in 2006. I was fortunate enough to help open the doors of Plantation Animal Clinic in March 2007. Working with the animals and their owners is an everyday pleasure for me. I have three Yorkies, Posey, Brittany and Smokey, and one Doberman named Tina.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sarah picture-resizedSarah Strautmann
I was born in Largo, Florida. I attended St. Petersburg College where I completed my certification as a Veterinary Technician in 2004. I have been a member of the PAC team for four and a half years now and I am excited to continue into the future.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Shanna picture-resizedShanna Osberg-Mullen
I love working with animals. I started working in a veterinary hospital in the year 2003. I have had veterinary assisting training at two different private schools. I have three dogs and a cat. I love the outdoors and traveling.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Amanda Yourgal
I was born and raised in Ocala, Florida. I majored in Art and American Sign Language and hope to some day be an interpreter. My hobbies are drawing portraits, participating in mud runs, and volunteering at triathlons. Since joining the PAC family in September of 2012, I have rescued three mini doxies that have me wrapped around their paws.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Marsha picture-resizedMarsha Bliven

I am an assistant to the technicians here and have lived in Florida for 14 years. I am originally from Kansas City, MO where I worked in several veterinary clinics. I have always loved animals and it is such a pleasure to work here. I have one dog, Roxy, and one cat, Duran, who are both very spoiled.

 

 

 

 

Cara picture-resizedCara Richman

I was born in Massachusetts and moved to Florida in 2008. I graduated with my associates in veterinary technology in 2006 from North Carolina. I currently live in Gainesville with my husband, our two pugs-Audrey, and Jasper, one maltese-Tico, one cat-Han and three pigs, Bindi, Sheldon, and Maxine. Because of my commute, I only work part-time at Plantation Animal Clinic, but I have been working here since 2009.

 

 

 

 

 

 

jodi-picture-resize-x-2Jodi High

I am a Florida native who grew up in the Orlando area. After graduating from USF with a degree in Education, I pursued a second degree from St. Petersburg College and became certified as a Veterinary Technician. I have been employed continuously in a small animal practice setting since 1994. My interests outside of work include hiking, kayaking, motorcycling, travel, and gardening. I have a Boston Terrier and a Terrier Mix.

 

 

 

Cote picture 2 - resize

Cote Givens

I was born and raised in Southern California.  I have seven years working experience in the field. In my spare time, I enjoy spending time outdoors and washing my Mustang. I have one dog, an eight year old female Aussie/Labrador mix who is also my best friend.

 

 

 

 

 

Amy picture resizeAmy Fabretti

I am originally from Staten Island, New York. I moved to Florida with my husband and children in 2011. Currently, I have over 5 years working experience in the veterinary field. My fur babies consist of four dogs and one cat.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mandy picture resizeMandy Phelps

I was born in Leroy, New York but was raised in Milton, Florida. I have been working in the veterinary field since 2008. I currently have my associates degree and am pursuing a Bachelors degree in Biology. I currently have two English Springer Spaniels and two very fluffy cats.